URC Youth Executive

The role of the Youth Executive is to provide youth representation throughout and outside of the URC and to carry out the work of the URC Youth Assembly.  It usually meets four times throughout the year.

This will include assisting in the planning of Assembly-level URC Youth events, carrying out the work of the URC Youth Assembly passed by resolution, and ensuring any necessary work to support the URC Youth structures is completed.

The Youth Executive consists of three elected posts (Moderator, Moderator-Elect and General Assembly and Mission Council Representative) representatives of the 13 Synods, and co-opted members.


Moderator- Hannah Jones

Moderators-Elect- Katie Henderson and Natalie Gibbs

Communications- Aaron Wood

Youth Executive Secretary- Reuben Watt

Youth Assembly Clerk- Sam Brown

Equality & Diversity Representative- Katherine Buckland

General Assembly and Mission Council Representative- Jake Convery

Pilots Representative- Sam Lord

Synod Representatives:

Northern Alison Greaves
North Western Rebekah Radcliffe
Mersey Anna Spencer
Yorkshire Sarah Kissack
East Midlands Georgina Neale
West Midlands Lauren Dempster-Edwards
Eastern Aaron Wood
South Western Amy Weston
Wessex Alice Hoyle
Thames North Tom Howells
Southern Reuben Watt
National Synod of Wales Joanna Harris
National Synod of Scotland Joshua Undy-Jamison